If anyone can answer me, I will be super grateful! A year and a half ago, I sent a friend request to a very, very special person on Facebook and he deleted it and only the "message" button remained. But, yesterday I noticed that the "Add as a friend" button reappeared, which surprised me a lot. The question is how did this happen and did the person do something about the options himself to return this button I was not blocked by him, only the invitation for friendship was deleted, otherwise I saw his profile this year and a half. And if there is such a thing as a statute of limitations, then the profiles of other people to whom I sent invitations and did not accept, this button would be activated, but it did not, I checked, so the person must have pressed and done something but what? It is very important for me to know and I will be happy for someone, who is aware and understands to share how this happened. Thanks!
Answers 9
There is simply an option to prevent people from sending you invitations and only being able to send you messages. Apparently he activated it and then deactivated it again. But I'm not sure if it can be banned only for a specific person, I think it's for everyone in general.
I think it's more important for you to know not what he did, but what he didn't - he doesn't want you as a friend! Make his decision and pay attention to important things! Success!
It must have been removed manually, otherwise, according to Facebook's policies, it shouldn't work.
I forgot to add that this button was active from another friend's profile, ie it was there, but it was not in my profile. Not that I follow the person, well, I just check his profile from time to time, which is not good for me, because I'm 32 years old and obviously I don't live my life, but this person of 5 years is my dream. : /: / And I wanted to explain what happened to this button and why it appeared. Thanks!
He has changed something in the settings. Or added someone, and you're mutual friends.
When he saw the invitation, he deleted it, then limited it so that no one could offer him friendship, and after a while he decided that he had given up and added this button again ... and maybe he wants to see who will offer him friendship now?
Don't send an invitation to this person again. It would seem unfortunate. If the person is interested in you, they will look for you.
No, these things happen exactly one year later. A year ago you sent an invitation and he rejected you and after exactly one year you can add him again, he did not push anything
This crazy, crazy author surprised me again. Author, haven't you heard of Facebook. In this site, for problems and questions related to Facebook is not the place here! There is a special place that predisposes the user to share freely. No one will ignore there, because the guests in the Mutual Aid Community are always our first goal.